It’s Town Meeting Day- and a Day to Celebrate!

Another Town Meeting will be starting in less than 2 hours and I have decided to go. It’s a right I have, I pay ridiculous taxes (in my opinion) for what I have, and our town is looking for a 2 million dollar increase! How the hell do people do this?

On a much happier note, I reached out yesterday via email and sent my apologies to someone I needed to mend fences with. We won’t be continuing a friendship, but my words were accepted. That was a nerve wracking wait- but it was well received and things are good. I was told I over-think and that an apology was not needed. Well, maybe I am, but as I age, I want to be free of the past weights. I don’t want to grow old with regret or negative energy.

So, my words to you- if you feel you need to contact someone, do it. It doesn’t have to be beneficial for them (but I bet it will be after they take time to think things over). Who wants to carry around heavy, weighted, unresolved issues? Not me. The timing works for you- BE BRAVE!! Make those steps count for you because YOU MATTER ~

It is a beautiful Spring day here- the sun is bright, the snow is melting fast, and I may find myself, after Town Meeting, on my porch soaking up some rays and knitting a pair of socks- Enjoy your day and hey, thanks for stopping by.

Author: livingsimple2017

I live in a beautiful small town with most of my family close by. I enjoy the simple things in life; it is what makes me very happy.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.