~And the Holidays are Creeping In~

As the holiday season approaches, I realize what I still have left to do. Is it really horrible that I am not decorated yet? I have very little shopping done and am not concerned if it doesn’t happen. Is that bad? Inconsiderate? Grinchy? Personally, I think keeping life on the positive side is what is needed this holiday season.

As I listen to the debate of Baby it’s Cold Outside, I truly have to put my priorities in order. This song has been around for decades- and yes, it may offend some- but aren’t there bigger issues than a song? I am sure if anyone wanted to, any song could be looked at as one form of discrimination, bullying, acceptance or wrong-doing if one looked deep enough. Even the Sesame Street theme song could have something wrong if one wanted to take the time to make a huge deal of it. I for one, don’t have that kind of time or energy to even think about it. Heck- I need to shop for Christmas!

As I left work today, I received different marching orders. A change of pace is good, but I have been in the same place for 20 years. I am a bit curious, but that is good. I will be working with a different group of folks in a different facility- hoping to help make a child’s life more positive. Am I nervous? Somewhat. I don’t really know what is in store for me, but I am hopeful it will work out great. I have to do a bit more traveling, but that is fine. I am looking forward to the camaraderie, teamwork, and the end of day discussions- that alone is something to look forward to. See? There’s that positive… :-).

This day has been quite an eventful one, but tomorrow is a new day with doors opening. I hope you all have a wonderful week. Relax, breathe deep, spread kindness. 

Until next time~

Adrienne

Author: livingsimple2017

I live in a beautiful small town with most of my family close by. I enjoy the simple things in life; it is what makes me very happy.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.